ARISC Panel: Accessing Materials in Libraries and Archives in the Time of COVID-19

DATE: Friday, August 7, 2020
TIME: 9am PDT/11am CDT/12pm EDT/5pm BST/8pm South Caucasus

Many library and archival resources are now beyond reach due to travel and other restrictions during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The American Research Institute of the South Caucasus (ARISC) has invited librarians to a teleconferenced session to present information on South Caucasus library collections, resources, and archival sources, with an emphasis on information that can be accessed despite the Coronavirus pandemic.

The format will provide time for 10- to 12-minute presentations from several librarians, followed by Q&A with the audience. Our aim is that this session will not only introduce key resources on the South Caucasus, but also connect students and scholars with research support specialists and help participants generate new ideas for advancing their projects.

Presenters:
• Kit Condill (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
• Michael Erdman (The British Library)
• Liladhar Pendse (University of California, Berkeley)

The event is free and open to the public.
Registration is required. Please email info@arisc.org with your name, institutional affiliation, email address, and the subject “Panel.” We will then send you information on how to join.